Metabolism Tests

The beta-hydroxybutyrate test measures the beta-hydroxybutyrate blood level.
The creatine kinase test measures the CK blood level.
The glucose tolerance test checks the 2 hour glucose tolerance in the blood.
The lactate dehydrogenase test checks the LDH blood level.
The lactic acid test measures the lactate blood level.
The myoglobin test measures the myoglobin blood level.
The myoglobin urine test will measure the urine myoglobin level.